The Department of Electronics began in the year 1989 as an offshoot of the Department of Physics. The Department aims to raise up well trained graduates who will use their values and skills to serve and be a blessing to the society.

Electronics is offered as one of the optional in PME (Physics, Mathematics, Electronics) and CME (Computer Science, Mathematics, Electronics) combinations. After attaining autonomous status, the department has the academic flexibility to periodically modify the syllabus to accommodate the advanced trends in Electronics.

Present Faculty: